Galaxy Note 8 launch: Watch it live here Wednesday, 8 a.m. PT

The wait is almost over.

The Samsung Galaxy Note 8 will officially launch tomorrow, Wednesday, August 23 in New York. Though Samsung has been doing well given its superb Galaxy S8 , all eyes will still be on the company for this particular unveiling, given last year’s Galaxy Note 7 battery fire debacle

The press conference starts at 8 a.m. PT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK and 2 a.m. AEDT. You can tune in to watch the coverage from Park Avenue Armory above. 

If you want to tune in earlier, our pre-show starts 30 minutes before: 7:30 a.m. PT, 10:30 a.m. ET, 3:30 p.m. UK and 1:30 a.m. AEDT). For additional coverage, follow Jessica Dolcourt and Roger Cheng on Twitter — they’ll be on the ground reporting from the scene. 

We’ll also be adding links to our stories in real time as they become available.

Current coverage:

  • The rumors and leaks so far: Galaxy Note 8’s August 23 launch is important because…
  • Samsung’s big Note 8 challenge: Making it stand out
  • Galaxy Note 8 launch: What to expect
  • Galaxy Note 7 buyers should get a Note 8 discount
  • Why Samsung is sticking with the Galaxy Note 8
  • Galaxy Note 8 gets officially teased in a ‘big’ way
  • Did the Note 7 fire change anything?

Editors’ note: This story was originally published earlier. It has been updated with additional links.

GD Star Rating
loading...

From: https://www.cnet.com/news/samsung-galaxy-note-8-unpacked-watch-launch-live/#ftag=CAD590a51e

Posted in Technology and tagged , , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *